When love ends, how long should you hold on? How soon should you let go? How do you move on? For anyone who as ever loved and lost, “One more Chance” is the best Filipino movie for you. It will make you inspired, in love, make you cry, and at the same time, make you realize of what Love truly means.

One more Chance is an epic Filipino movie starring John Lloyd Cruz, as Popoy and Bea Alonzo, as Basha. This movie is all about “Second Chances”, and how 2 people decided to part ways, but in the end, right timing brings them back together.

 

Honestly, I’m a fan of One more Chance, maybe because I can somehow relate my love story to this movie, and also, there are lots of quotable lines that adds some spices to the story.

 

 

 

To name a few, here are my top 5 favorite quotable lines of the movie, One more Chance.

1.)    “If kaya pang ayusin pilitin. What if this is really what both of you need?
Then just be strong. Magiging mahirap at masakit pero hopefully all the pain will be worth it.”- Krizzy (Dimples Romana)

 

2.)    “I already give 5 years of my life to this relationship, it’s about time you give me what I want.”- Basha (Bea Alonzo)

3.)    “Sometimes it’s better for two people to break up so they can grow up. It takes two grown-ups to make a relationship work.”- Mark (Derek Ramsey)

4.)    “Siguro kaya tayo iniiwan ng mga mahal natin dahil may darating pang ibang mas magmamahal sa’tin. Yung hindi tayo sasaktan at paaasahin.. Yung magtatama ng lahat ng mali sa buhay natin.”-Popoy (John Lloyd Cruz)

 

5.)    “Para pag naging tayo ulit, Kaya na  kitang mahalin ng buong buo nang walang halong takot, kung masaktan man tayo ulit.” (Popoy)

These are my top 5 favorite lines of the movie One more chance. It’s funny to think that I would be able to somehow apply these lines to my present relationship. Just like the story of Basha and Popoy, my love story was also given another chance to make things right.

 

However, we should not misinterpret “Love” as an act of giving, just like what other people said, all the things that are too much is not good. We should learn to think about ourselves too, if it’s all worth it or not. If not, then let go. Because if two people are destined to be together, fate plus effort would put them back to make it last forever.

Advance Happy Hearts Day everyone 🙂